Blog everyday in May – a bit about me

I spotted this idea on Bakingaitch‘s blog and thought it would be a great way of getting some momentum going with my blog.  Jenni from Story of my Life has set suggestions for what to post about each day.



 

  • I love books and work as a librarian
  • My blogging dream is to master vegetarian marshmallows – so far one kitchen mixer has losts it’s life in this battle.
  • I enjoy travelling and visiting new places – I have a huge framed antique style National Geographic map in my living room where I put a pin in the countries I have visited.
  • I’m saving up to build a small balcony on the back of my house so I can sit outside with a cup of coffee and enjoy the lovely view.  I will probably be 85 before I’ve saved enough to make this dream a reality!
  • I always have loads of projects on the go – at the minute it’s millinery, making a fake fur clutch bag, a jigsaw, a coaching and mentoring qualification and dabbling in card-making.  Focusing on blogging for one month is really going to be a challenge for me. 

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Blog everyday in May – a bit about me

  1. I found your link on Helen (@bakingaitch’s) blog!
    You have my dream job – I once worked for a year in a junior library assistant role and it was my best job to date! I would love to manage to do it again someday!

  2. Pingback: Blog everyday in September | Veritably Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

