Chocolate orange flapjack

Ever since I read this post from Kerry Cook’s I’ve been hopelessly distracted by thoughts of chocolate flapjack.  So when I found some porridge oats in the back of my cupboard when on a tidying spree I knew the signs were telling me to make them.

I adapted Kerry’s recipe by adding in the zest of an orange and a good splash of orange juice and used milk chocolate and golden syrup.

They are every bit as delicious as they sound and I urge you not to resist – just bake them!

Chocolate orange flapjack

(I know, despite getting off to a good start, I haven’t been doing very well with the Blog Every Day in May challenge.  There were some suggested posts that just didn’t seem to fit in with what I wanted to blog about.  I’m going to get back on track and if the suggested post doesn’t take my fancy I’ll blog about something else instead.)

One thought on “Chocolate orange flapjack

Leave a Reply

