Books and booze

Today’s challenge is to name a book I’m reading. I read a lot of books and I keep thinking I would love to do something that links my favourite books and my passion for cooking together. I love reading blogs like Food in Literature and Yummy Books that do just that.

I’m currently half way through Mrs Hemingway by Naomi Woods, and I’m really enjoying it so far. (I’m not actually much of a fan of Hemingway’s works, but he does seem to keep cropping up in the fiction I read, including the last book I read, Carrying Albert Home by Homer Hickam, which is another title I would recommend.)

image

The story so far has been set in Paris, Antibes and Key West, and the characters have been enjoying cocktails, crayfish, tuna steaks and bouillabaisse. If I was going to make a recipe inspired by this book, however, it would have to be a gin cocktail.

 

Leave a Reply

