Being awesome

The challenge today is to list what makes me awesome. So I’ve been thinking about when I feel awesome in the kitchen, and I would say my cooking ‘superpower’ is baking cakes.

This week I made a Parsnip and Maple syrup cake using this recipe.

Processed with Snapseed.

 

It went down really well with my friends so I’ll definitely be baking this one again. I added some icing sugar to the filling because I didn’t want it to be too runny.  I also left out the nuts in the cake.

Leave a Reply

