What I ate today

The challenge for today was What I Ate Today. Unfortunately I didn’t actually plan what I was going to eat very well! I ended up going with some friends to an event trying to promote getting into running. I didn’t eat before I went so had to grab something quick when I got back so had a bowl of melon.

We went out for lunch to Parky’s Bistro, where I had Mature Cheddar and pickled onion ciabetta and chips. I forgot to take a picture though! (The homemade pickled onion was amazing – I must find a recipe and give it a go.)

Lunch was huge portion so I didn’t end up having any dinner. I went round to a friend’s house in the evening so had some crisps and nibbles there.

So it wasn’t a very exciting day foodwise and I didn’t capture any of it with pictures!

Leave a Reply

