Things I’m looking forward to

Today the challenge is to blog about things you are looking forward to.

I generally spend a lot of time looking forward to trips, holidays and days out. In the next few weeks I have lots planned: a trip to the cinema to see the new Bridget Jones film, a cocktail making class, afternoon tea, a tour of a retro garage with my dad, a trip to London to see Aladdin the musical, an indoor ski-ing lesson and our holidays to Menorca. (I like to stay busy!)

I look forward to spending time with my family and friends, relaxing at home with my pets and husband, trying new experiences and discovering new places. I’m also looking forward to getting started on a new book – Dorothy Koomson’s ‘The Flavours of Love’.

This weekend we enjoyed a fantastic trip to Glasgow.

I didn’t have room in my bag to bring back treats for my work colleagues so I made some shortbread for them. I use this recipe from Lorraine Pascal and it always turns out well.

image

One thought on “Things I’m looking forward to

  1. Pingback: What Katie baked next | Veritably Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

