Happy Halloween

Happy Halloween everyone! My plan for this evening was to purchase some Pumpkin flavoured Baileys and enjoy while watching ‘Hocus Pocus’, but I’ve been reading ‘The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying’ by Marie Kondo and I didn’t really want to go and buy more drinks when I have lots in the cupboard already. I’m determined to try and put some of her principles into practice and have a good tidy up! So as a compromise I decided to have a go at flavouring some original Baileys I already had in the cupboard with Monin’s flavoured syrup that I had for adding to coffee. I mixed Cinnamon syrup in with the cream liqueur and it worked well. (I also have Pain d’Espice syrup in the cupboard, so I’m already prepared for Christmas drinks!)

image

Leave a Reply

